The State of Hepatitis B and C in NYC Meeting Highlights

Joint Hep B Coalition and Hep C Task Force Meeting Highlights | 12-11-2019

December 11 (3 PM – 5 PM) American Cancer Society, Manhattan
In Attendance: See Below

Presentations

Hepatitis A, B and C in New York City: 2018 Annual Report
Kevin Guerra, MPH, Data Analyst, NYC Health Department – kguerra@health.nyc.gov
Irma Kocer, MPH, CDC Public Health Advisor, NYC Health Department – ikocer@health.nyc.gov

  • View Hep B Surveillance presentation here
  • View Hep C Surveillance including enhanced surveillance project presentation here

NYC Health Department Viral Hepatitis Program Strategic Plan
Ann Winters, MD, Viral Hepatitis Program Medical Director, NYC Health Department – awinters@health.nyc.gov

  • View presentation here

Advocacy

NYC Viral Hepatitis Elimination Planning
Annette Gaudino, State & Local Policy Director, Treatment Action Group – annette.gaudino@treatmentactiongroup.org

Committee End of Year Highlights

Coalition against Hepatitis in People of African Origin (CHIPO)NYC
Farma Pene, Health Care Access Specialist, NYC Health Department – fpene@health.nyc.gov

  • View presentation here

Communications
Shanaz Hosein, Helpline Specialist, American Liver Foundation – shosein@liverfoundation.org
Joy Cambe, Program Coordinator, ELF – joycambe@empireliverfoundation.org
Farah Riazi, Outreach Coordinator, Mount Sinai REACH Program – farah.riazi@mountsinai.org

  • View presentation here

Viral Hepatitis Initiative Program Highlights

Hep C Peer Program Highlights
Angie Milan-Cruz, Hep C Navigator, St. Ann’s Corner of Harm Reduction – amilan-cruz@sachr.org

  • View presentation here

Check Hep B Program Highlights
Paul Lee, Project Coordinator/Grant Specialist, Korean Community Services – plee@kcsny.org
Okhyun Ko, Project Coordinator/Patient Navigator, Korean Community Services – oko@kcsny.org

  • View presentation here

Viral Hepatitis Initiative Advocacy Leads for FY 2020

  • Reed Vreeland, Director of NYC Community Mobilization, Housing Works – r.vreeland@housingworks.org
  • Check Hep B: Paul Lee, Project Coordinator/Grant Specialist, Korean Community Services – plee@kcsny.org
  • Check Hep C: Courtney Dower, Program Manager, Dept. of Family Medicine, BronxCare – cdower@bronxleb.org
  • Hep C Peer: Mike Selick, Hep C Training & Policy Manager, Harm Reduction Coalition – selick@harmreduction.org
  • Empire Liver Foundation (ELF): Joy Cambe, Program Coordinator, ELF – joycambe@empireliverfoundation.org
  • Hepatitis C Mentor and Support Group (HCMSG): Ronni Marks, Founder, HCMSG – ronnimarks24@gmail.com
In Attendance:

©2020 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit®

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you. Thank you.

Sending
or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?