Last Updated on

Hep C Task Force Meeting Highlights | 05-01-2019

May 1st (3- 5PM) American Cancer Society: 132 W 32nd St, Manhattan
In Attendance: See Below

Presentations

Acute Hep C Among Men Who Have Sex With Men
Alicia Stivala, FNP, Clinical Director of Liver Health, Callen-Lorde Community Health Center – astivala@callen-lorde.org
John Bosco, RN, BSN, Registered Nurse, Callen-Lorde Community Health Center –
jbosco@callen-lorde.org

  • View full presentations here.

Action Alert for Providers: Report Acute Hep C to the Health Department
Ann Winters, MD, Viral Hepatitis Program Medical Director, NYC Health Department – awinters@health.nyc.gov

Policy and Advocacy Update

Reed Vreeland, Director of NYC Community Mobilization, Housing Works r.vreeland@housingworks.org

  • FY 2020 NYC Viral Hepatitis Proposal here and Budget here.

May is Hepatitis Awareness Month!

Committee Updates

Next Meeting: July 10 (3 – 5 PM) @ American Cancer Society
In Attendance:
    1. Alex Ortiz HCV Linkage to Care Specialist Brightpoint Health alortiz@brightpointhealth.org
    2. Alexander Zhang PrEP/PEP + HepC Navigator HousingWorks a.zhang@housingworks.org
    3. Alexis Brenes Health Care Access Specialist DOHMH abrenes@health.nyc.gov
    4. Ann Winters Medical Director, Viral Hepatitis, DOHMH awinters@health.nyc.gov
    5. Alicia Stivala Clinical Director of Liver Health Callen-Lorde Community Health Center Astivala@callen-lorde.org
    6. Alison Whitney Project Coordinator DOHMH
    7. Amber Casey Deputy Director DOHMH acasey@health.nyc.gov
    8. Channon Greenfield Health Educator Iris House cgreenfield@irishouse.org
    9. Charu Malhotra Verma VHP Intern DOHMH cverma@health.nyc.gov
    10. Cherry Jones HCV Program coordinator Mount Sinai Health System cherry.jones@mountsinai.org
    11. Chris Cruz Pharmaetuical rep AbbVie chris.cruz@abbvie.com
    12. Colleen Stapler Patient Navigator Mount Sinai colleen.stapler@mssm.edu
    13. Debra Stewart HIV/Hep C Navigator Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center dstewart@kingsbrook.org
    14. Diana Diaz-Munoz Program Coordinator (Hep C Peer/Check Hep C) DOHMH ddiazmunoz@health.nyc.gov
    15. Diane Tider Director of Prevention Mount Sinai Hospital Diane.tider@mountsinai.org
    16. Dolina Duzant Peer Navigator Interfaith Medical Center dduzant@interfaithmedical.org
    17. Elisa McBratney Program Manager REACH – Mount Sinai ellisa.mcbratney@mountsinai.org
    18. Enedina Martinez Coordinator Boriken Neighborhood Health Center lgomez@boriken.org
    19. Farma Pene Health Care Access Specialist DOHMH fpene@health.nyc.gov
    20. Fernando Valerio Check Hep C Patient Navigator Community Health Care Networks fvalerio@chnnyc.org
    21. Frank Winter External Affairs Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services frank.winter@cms.hhs.gov
    22. Gail Brown Policy Advicate COPE gbrown.cope@gmail.com
    23. Gina D’Aiello HCv Clinical Liason Medly Pharmacy ginadaiello6@gmail.com
    24. Gloria Searson Executive Director COPE gsearson@copehealth.org
    25. Jennifer Wener Nursing Student Callen-Lorde Community Health Center jcw2214@cumc.columbia.edu
    26. Jialiang Li Patient Navigation Assistant DOHMH jli9@health.nyc.gov
    27. John Bosco Registered Nurse Callen-Lorde Community Health Center jbosco@callen-lorde.org
    28. Joseph Zaheer Health Educator Mount Sinai Beth Israel Joseph.Zaheer@MountSinai.org
    29. Joshua Lunior Kings joshua.lunior@gmail.com
    30. Joy Cambe Program Coordinator Empire Liver Foundation joycambe@empireliverfoundation.org
    31. Karina Escamilla Health Affairs Coordinator Consulate General of Mexico in NY kescamilla@consulmexny.mx
    32. Lettice Maldonado HIV/HCV Program Coordinator Brightpoint Health mgarrett@brightpointhealth.org
    33. Lily Rothenberg Hep C and PrEP Navigator HousingWorks l.rothenberg@housingworks.org
    34. Linda Gomez Coordinator Boriken Neighborhood Health Center emartinez@boriken.org
    35. Lisa Matthews Director of Programs NBCLA lmatthews@nblca.org
    36. Liz Tang Health Care Access Specialist DOHMH ltang@health.nyc.gov
    37. Lucy Vega Check Hep C Patient Navigator Bedford Stuyvesant Family Health Center Lvega@bsfhc.org
    38. Luis Mares Hep/HIV coordinator Latino Commission on AIDS lmares@latinoaids.org
    39. Marta Giammarino Pharmacist Kings Specialty Pharmacy marta.g@kingsrx.com
    40. Medesa Garrett HCV Coordinator Brightpoint Health mgarrett@brightpointhealth.org
    41. Nadine Kela-Murphy Practice Transformation Specialist DOHMH nkelamurphy@health.nyc.gov
    42. Natalia Kwon Specialty Representative AbbVie natalia.kwon@gmail.com
    43. Nirah Johnson Director of Program Implementation & Capacity Building DOHMH njohnso2@health.nyc.gov
    44. Oluwatoyin Erinle, MD|MPH Program Coordinator, Hepatitis Bronx Care Health System Oerinle@bronxleb.org
    45. Paul Bolter Community Outreach/Education Manager American Liver Foundation pbolter@liverfoundation.org
    46. Perla Romero Harm Reduction Coordinator The Alliance for Positive Change – Lower East Side Harm Reduction Center, Perla@alliance.nyc
    47. Rachel Redding Program Assistant DOHMH rredding@health.nyc.gov
    48. Rahel Yosief Patient Navigator BOOM!Health ryosief@boomhealth.org
    49. Raymond Ali Patient Care Specialist Jewel Pharmacy Ramonali2001@gmail.com
    50. Reed Vreeland Director of NYC Community Mobilization Housing Works r.vreeland@housingworks.org
    51. Ronni Marks Founder/ED Hepatitis C Mentor and Support group ronnimarks24@gmail.com
    52. Roseline Ogbonna Health Promoter Interfaith Medical Center rogbonna@interfaithmedical.org
    53. Sarah Ahmed Communications and Community Engagement Coordinator DOHMH sahmed10@health.nyc.gov
    54. Shanaz Hosein Hep C Prevention in Youth Intern CUNY Brooklyn College hoseinshanaz@gmail.com
    55. Sheila Reynoso Montefiore Medical Center sreynoso@montefiore.org
    56. Shifra Baum Physician Assistant Elmhurst Hospital shifrabaum@gmail.com
    57. Steve Sims Health Educator ACQC Ssims@acqc.org
    58. Umaima Khatun Program Coordinator DOHMH ukhatun@health.nyc.gov
    59. Yanting (Kelly) Huang Data Manager DOHMH-Viral Hepatitis yhuang5@health.nyc.gov
Tags:

©2020 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit®

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?