Hep C Task Force Meeting Highlights

National Black Leadership Commission on AIDS (NBLCA)

September 21, 2016 (3 – 5 PM)

In Attendance

  1. Adisa Yamusah Care Coordinator  Harlem United ayamusah@harlemunited.org
  2. Alan Timothy Lunceford Stevens Chief Executive Officer and Advocate End AIDS Now timothynyc4@gmail.com
  3. Amiyr Holland Linkage to Care Specialist Brightpoint HealthAmiyrh7354@gmail.com
  4. Angel Cotto Linkage to Care Navigator Wyckoff Heights Medical Center Hepatitis C Program acotto@wyckoffhospital.org
  5. Anisha Lewin Outreach and Engagement Specialist Bailey Housealewin@baileyhouse.org
  6. Barney Robinson Program Coordinator National Black Leadership Commission on AIDS Inc. (NBLCA) brobinson@nblca.org
  7. Brooke Wyatt Program Director Mount Sinai Project Inspirebrooke.wyatt@mssm.edu
  8. Carol Nguyen Therapeutic Specialist  Gilead carol.nguyen@gilead.com
  9. Cinthia Castro Patient Navigator  Harlem United Ccastro@harlemunited.org
  10. Daniel  Calder Outreach Coordinator DOHMH dcalder@health.nyc.gov
  11. Francisco  Rodriguez Peer Outreach  Harlem Unitedrodriguezfrancisco039@gmail.com
  12. Gail Brown Policy Advocate COPE gbrown.cope@gmail.com
  13. Heather Anderson Associate Director FOCUS Regional Lead, New York City Gilead Heather.anderson2@gilead.com
  14. Henrich Boahene Program Specialist BronxWorks hboahene@bronxworks.org
  15. Janice Sweeting Outreach Advocate COPE sweetsuad1@live.com
  16. Jerry Loschiavo Territory Sales Executive CVS SPECIALTY Gerald.loschiavo@cvscaremark.com
  17. Jocelyn Camacho Outreach Coordinator Mount Sinai Project Inspire jocelyn.camacho@mountsinai.org
  18. John Buie Outreach & Engagement Specialist Bailey Housejbuie@baileyhouse.org
  19. Kyle Wanger Hep C Clinical educator Gilead kyle.wanger@gilead.com
  20. Lionel Smith Treatment Advocate, Weill Cornell Uptown CRSltrannonstop@yahoo.com
  21. Medesa Garrett HCV Coordinator Brightpoint Health mgarrett@brightpointhealth.org
  22. Megan Galligar Inspire Program Assistant DOHMH mgalligar@health.nyc.gov
  23. Mike Selick Hepatitis C Coordinator  Harm Reduction Coalition selick@harmreduction.org
  24. Natalia Kwon Specialty Representative AbbVie natalia.kwon@gmail.com
  25. Nirah Johnson Director of Program Implementation & Capacity Building DOHMH  njohnso2@health.nyc.gov
  26. Patricia McDarby Nursing Director  Center for Comprehensive Health Practicepmcdarby@cchphealthcare.org
  27. Paul Bolter American Liver Foundation Outreach and Community Education Manager PBolter@liverfoundation.org
  28. Regan Deming Inspire Evaluation and Monitoring Coordinator DOHM Hrdeming@health.nyc.gov
  29. Robert Suarez Co-Chair Peer Network of New York robertsuarez1211@gmail.com
  30. Robin Howard Peer Educator Brightpoint Health rhoward@britghpointhealth.org
  31. Samara Washington Hep C Patient Navigator Mount Sinai Hep C Primary Care Program samara.washington@mssm.edu 
  32. Stacy Irozuru Patient Navigator  Harlem United sirozuru@harlemunited.org
  33. Tatiana Vera Health Educator/Linkage to Care Specialist Montefiore Medical Center  tvera@montefiore.org
  34. Timeka Toussaint Program Specialist  BronxWorks ttoussaint@bronxworks.org
  35. Umaima Khatun MPH Intern DOHMH ukhatun@health.nyc.gov
  36. Veronica Perez, American Liver Foundationvperez@liverfoundation.org 
  37. Will Robertson Recover Coach  Harlem United willrobertson45@gmail.com

Advocating for Increasing the NYC Viral Hepatitis Initiative Budget
Mike Selick, MSW, Hepatitis C Program Coordinator, Harm Reduction Coalition (selick@harmreduction.org)

Harlem United Check Hep C Program
Cinthia Castro, Care Coordinator HCV program (ccastro@harlemunited.org)
Stacy Irozuru, Check Hep C Patient Navigator, Harlem United (sirozuru@harlemunited.org)

Project INSPIRE NYC Updates
Marie Bresnahan, MPH, Project INSPIRE Program Director, NYC Health Dept (mbresnahan@health.nyc.gov)
Brooke Wyatt, MPH, Program Director, Mount Sinai Project INSPIRE (brooke.wyatt@mssm.edu)

Tags:

©2021 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit®

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?