NY Hep C Telemedicine Workgroup – Meeting Notes

Thursday May 20, 2021 (10 – 11 AM) via Webinar

In attendance at this meeting: See below notes

Workgroup Chair: Andrew Talal, MD, University at Buffalo, ahtalal@buffalo.edu

 

Use of Telemedicine for Hepatitis C Elimination in Washington State

Sue Birch, MBA, BSN, RN, Director at Washington Health Care Authority – sue.birch@hca.wa.gov

  • See presentation here

Hepatitis C Elimination in Louisiana

Gia Tyson, MD, MPH, Transplant Hepatologist, Ochsner Medical Center & Clinical Specialist at Louisiana Department of Health – gtyson@ochsner.org

  • See presentation here

Workgroup Update

The NY Hep C Telemedicine Workgroup will pause for the summer. Stay tuned in the fall for when we reconvene.

 

Upcoming Events

 

Telemedicine Resources

 

Attendance

  1. Abigail Hunter, Vocal-NY, abigail@vocal-ny.org
  2. Andrew Heck, NYS Office of Addictions Services and Support, heck@oasas.ny.gov
  3. Andrew Talal, MD, SUNY Research Foundation, ahtalal@buffalo.edu
  4. April Bennett, AbbVie, bennett@abbvie.com
  5. Arpan Dharia, State University of New York (SUNY) , adharia@buffalo.edu
  6. Arslan Mohamed, NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, amohamed1@health.nyc.gov
  7. Colleen Flanigan, NYSDOH AIDS Institute, flanigan@health.ny.gov
  8. Dan Shappee, AbbVie, shappee@abbvie.com
  9. Darlene Meyer, State University of New York (SUNY), dkmeyer@buffalo.edu
  10. Debra Farron, Gilead Science, farron@gilead.com
  11. Gia Tyson, MD, MPH, Ochsner Medical Center, gtyson@ochsner.org
  12. Julia Hunter, MD, MPH, Binghampton General Hospital, hunter@nyuhs.org
  13. Kathleen Davis, University of Rochester Medical Center, kathleen_davis@urmc.rochester.edu
  14. Kelly Ramsey, MD, MPH, MA, FACP, NYS Office of Addictions Services and Supports, ramsey@oasas.ny.gov
  15. Lia Alleyne, NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, lalleyne@health.nyc.gov
  16. Marc Badura, Research Foundation of SUNY, mbadura@buffalo.edu
  17. Meg Chappell, Empire Liver Foundation, megchappell@empireliverfoundation.org
  18. Megan Prokorym, NYS Department of Health, prokorym@health.ny.gov
  19. Narelle Ellendon, NYSDOH AIDS Institute, ellendon@health.ny.gov
  20. Pia Sen, Viral Hepatitis Community Partner
  21. Shazia Hussain, NYS Office of Addictions Services and Supports, hussain@oasas.ny.gov
  22. Stephanie McHugh, NYSDOH AIDS Institute, mchugh@health.ny.gov
  23. Sue Birch, MBA, BSN, RN, Washington Health Care Authority, birch@hca.wa.gov

©2021 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit®

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?