NY Hep C Telemedicine Workgroup – Meeting Notes

Thursday, November 19, 2020  (10-11AM EST) via webinar:

In attendance at this meeting: See below notes

Next Meeting: Thursday, December 17 – 10:00AM

Workgroup Chair: Andrew Talal, MD, University at Buffalo, ahtalal@buffalo.edu

Workgroup goals: Short term: Identify, assess, document and disseminate current strategies and opportunities to provide hepatitis C treatment in substance use treatment facilities, via telemedicine. Long-term: Develop a NYS Telehealth network to provide a forum for ongoing learning and sharing of best practices to promote hepatitis B and C care and treatment through telehealth.

Meeting Notes

Policy Updates

Telemedicine Policy Updates
Katy Cook – kcook@ahihealth.org

  • CMS has finalized their Calendar Year 2021 Physician Fee Schedule. The 2021 PFS finalizes the addition of certain select codes that are on the Medicare telehealth list as a result of the COVID-19 PHE on a permanent basis, and adds others provisionally through the end of the year in which the PHE ends. Please visit the CMS.gov Newsroom article linked here for detailed information on these updates.
  • Providers can request telemedicine implementation technical assistance from the following organizations:

Telemedicine Implementation Presentation
Abigail Hunter, MPH, MSN, FNP-BC – abigail@vocal-ny.org

  • See the full presentation attached.

Workgroup Project Updates

Training and Meeting

Resources

Attendance

  1. Abigail Hunter, Vocal-NY, abbynhunter@gmail.com
  2. Andrew Reynolds, Viral Hepatitis Community Partner, areynoldshcv@gmail.com
  3. Andrew Talal, Research Foundation of SUNY, ahtalal@buffalo.edu
  4. Angelica Ramirez, Mount Sinai Health System, angelica.ramirez@mountsinai.org
  5. April Bennett, AbbVie, april.bennett@abbvie.com
  6. Arpan Dharia, State University of New York (SUNY), adharia@buffalo.edu
  7. Chris Cruz, AbbVie, chriscruz@abbvie.com
  8. Colleen Flanigan, NYSDOH AIDS Institute, colleen.flanigan@health.ny.gov
  9. Dan Shappee, AbbVie, daniel.shappee@abbvie.com
  10. Darlene Meyer, State University of New York (SUNY), dkmeyer@buffalo.edu
  11. Debra Farron, Gilead Science, debra.farron@gilead.com
  12. Frank Winter, Centers for Medicaid and Medicare Services, frank.winter@cms.hhs.gov
  13. Jeff Weiss, REACH, jeffrey.weiss@mountsinai.org
  14. Joy Cambe, Empire Liver Foundation, joycambe@empireliverfoundation.org
  15. Justine Waldman, Reach Medical, jwaldman@reachmed.org
  16. Kathleen Davis, University of Rochester Medical Center, kathleen_davis@urmc.rochester.edu
  17. Katy Cook, Adirondack Health Institute, kcook@ahihealth.org
  18. Marc Badura, Research Foundation of SUNY, mbadura@buffalo.edu
  19. Marie Bresnahan, NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, mbresnahan@health.nyc.gov
  20. Meg Chappell, Empire Liver Foundation, megchappell@empireliverfoundation.org
  21. Nadine Kela-Murphy, NYC NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, nkelamurphy@health.nyc.gov
  22. Nirah Johnson, NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, njohnso2@health.nyc.gov
  23. Pantelis Antoniou, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/CUMC, paa9093@nyp.org
  24. Pruthvi Patel, Empire Liver Foundation, pruthvi.patel@mountsinai.org
  25. Rachel Picone, Berkshire Health Systems, rpicone@bhs1.org
  26. Sandeep Krishnan, MedTech International Group, sandeep.krishnan@medtecintl.com
Tags:

©2021 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit®

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?