,

Hep C Task Force Meeting Highlights | 02-27-2019

February 27th (9AM – 2PM) The Center: 208 West 13th St, Manhattan
www.hepfree.nyc #HepFreeNYC #EndHepatitis
In Attendance: See Below

Presentations

Project SUCCEED: Eliminating Hep C in People Living With HIV in NYC

Progress Report & Outstanding Needs
Amber Casey, MPH, Deputy Director, HIV Care & Treatment, NYC Health Dept – acasey@health.nyc.gov
Nirah Johnson, LCSW, Capacity Building Director, Viral Hepatitis, NYC Health Dept – njohnso2@health.nyc.gov

  • View full presentations here.
Strategies to Reengage Patients in Care and Treatment

HASA-Healthix ‘Bottom-Up’ Project
Alert System When Patients Deemed Lost to Care Touch the Health Care System
Peter Gordon, MD, Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, New York Presbyterian – pgg2@cumc.columbia.edu

  • View full presentations here.

Community Health Work: BronxCare Case Presentation
Courtney Dower, MBA, Program Manager, HIV/Hep-C/Hep-B Programs, BronxCare Health Systems – cdower@bronxleb.org

  • View full presentations here.
Optimizing  Clinical Systems and Programs to Support Hep C Care

Funding Hepatitis Navigation through 340 B: Brightpoint Case Presentation
Jasmine Muniz-Cadorette, Business Operations Coordinator, Brightpoint Health – jcadorette@brightpointhealth.org
Lettice Maldonado, MPA, HCV Program Coordinator, Brightpoint Health – lmaldonado@brightpointhealth.org

  • View full presentations here.

Leveraging Multiple Programs and Quality Improvement Initiatives
Gillian Saunders, Director of Healthcare Compliance and Special Projects, Housing Works Community Healthcare – g.saunders@housingworks.org

  • View full presentations here.
In Attendance:
    1. Alecia Charles, Hepatitis C Program Coordinator, SUNY Downstate Medical Center, alecia.charles@downstate.edu
    2. Alexander Zhang, PREP/ Hep C Patient Navigator, HousingWorks, a.zhang@housingworks.org
    3. Alexis Brenes, Health Care Access Specialist, DOHMH, abrenes@health.nyc.gov
    4. Amber Casey, Deputy Director, DOHMH, acasey@health.nyc.gov
    5. April Bennett, Health Systems Executive, Abbvie, april.bennett@abbvie.com
    6. Ashley Martinez, Linkage to care specialist, AHF, ashley.martinez@aidshealth.org
    7. Brian Hennessey, PREP Coordinator, Housingworks, b.hennessey@housingworks.org
    8. Bruce Glazer, Account Executive, AbbVie, bruce.glazer@abbvie.com
    9. Carol Lemus, Director of Health and Wellness, Lantern Community Services, clemus@lanterncommunity.org
    10. Cherry Jones, HCV Program Coordinator, Mount Sinai’s St.Luke’s and West, cherry.jones@mountsinai.org
    11. Chris Cruz, Population Management, Abbvie, chris.cruz@abbvie.com
    12. Courtney Dower, Program Manager, Bronxcare Health Systems, cdower@bronxleb.org
    13. Danielle Tenore, Assistant Pharmacy manager, Callen Lorde Community Health Center, dtenore@maxor.com
    14. Darnelle Delva, CQI Coordinator, BrightPoint Health, ddelva@brightpointhealth.org
    15. Daryin Hummel, LEAP Care Coordinator, Icahn School of Medicine, Mount Sinai daryin.hummel@mssm.edu
    16. Debra Stewart, HIV/HCV Navigator, Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center, dstewart@kingsbrook.org
    17. Dennis Robinson, Account Executive, Acaria health Specialty Pharmacy, william.robinson@acariahealth.com
    18. Diana Diaz-Munoz, Program Coordinator, (Hep C Peer/Check Hep C), DOHMH, ddiazmunoz@health.nyc.gov
    19. Donny Ramsook, Pharmacy Manager, Maxor National Pharmacy Services, dramsook@maxor.com
    20. Elaine West, Vocal-NY, relaytoela@gmail.com
    21. Enedina Martinez, Pharmacy Liason, Boriken HC, emartinez@boriken.org
    22. Farah Riazi, Outreach Coordinator, Reach at Mount Sinai, farah.riazi@mountsinai.org
    23. Farma Pene, Health Care Access Specialist, DOHMH, fpene@health.nyc.gov
    24. Gail Brown, Policy Advocate, COPE, gbrown.cope@gmail.com
    25. Gillian Saunders, Director of Healthcare Compliance and Special Projects, Housing Works, G.Saunders@housingworks.org
    26. Graciela Razo, Harm Reduction Coordinator, Streetwork Project, graiela.razo@safehorizon.org
    27. Gracine S. Lewis, AETC Coordinator, AETC, gs2375@cumc.columbia.edu
    28. Gregory Barber, HCV Peer Educator, Montefiore Medical Center – DOSA – Help C Program
    29. Indigo Leon, Patient Navigator, HousingWorks, i.leon@housingworks.org
    30. Jasmine Muniz-Cadorette, 340B Program Coordinator, Brightpoint Health, jcadorette@brightpointhealth.org
    31. Jessie Schwartz, Clinical Coordinator, DOHMH – Viral Hepatitis, jschwartz2@health.nyc.gov
    32. Jill Pace, Mount Sinai, jill.pace@mountsinai.org
    33. Joseph Castro, Peer Mentor, CHASI, castrojoseph325@gmail.com
    34. Kate Kozeniewski RN, Brightpoint Health, kkozeniewski@brightpointhealth.org
    35. Katrina Rawlins, Health Educator, Memorial Sloan Kettering, rawlinsk@mskcc.org
    36. Legacee Medina, Mental Health Advocate/Hep C Coordinator, Housing Works, c.jefferson@housingworks.org
    37. Lettice Maldonado, HIV/HCV Program Coordinator, Brightpoint Health, mgarrett@brightpointhealth.org
    38. Lily Rothenberg, Hep C and PrEP Navigator, HousingWorks, l.rothenberg@housingworks.org
    39. Lissette Marrero, US Dept of Health and Human Services, lissette.marrero@icf.com,
    40. Lucy Vega, Check Hep C Patient Navigator, Bedford Stuyvesant Family Health Center, Lvega@bsfhc.org
    41. Luis Perez, Pharmacy Specialist/Advocate, AIDS Healthcare Foundation, luis.r.perez@aidshealth.org
    42. Mantsetse Kgama, Project Manager, DOHMH-Viral Hepatitis, mkgama1@health.nyc.gov
    43. Marie Bresnahan, Project Director, DOHMH-Viral Hepatitis, mbresnahan@health.nyc.gov
    44. Medesa Garrett, HCV Coordinator, Brightpoint Health, mgarrett@brightpointhealth.org
    45. Natalie Octave, Project Coordinator, DOHMH, noctave@health.nyc.gov
    46. Nicole Brothers, Peer Mentor, Street Works LES, nikkisoinxs@gmail.com
    47. Nirah Johnson, Director of Capacity Building, DOHMH, njohnso2@health.nyc.gov
    48. Noah Heau, Harm Reduction Assistant Manager, Lower East Side Harm Reduction Center, noah@alliance.nyc
    49. Perla Romero, Hep C Harm Reduction Coordinator, Alliance’s Lower East Side Harm Reduction Center, perla@alliance.nyc
    50. Peter Gordon, MD, New York Presbyterian, pgg2@cumc.columbia.edu
    51. Phil Golman, AcariaHealth Specialty Pharmacy, philip.golman@acariahealth.com
    52. Robert Desrouleaux, Community Liaison, Hepatitis C Mentor and Support Group, rdesrouleaux@hepatitiscmsg.org
    53. Sarah Ahmed, Communications and Community Engagement Coordinator, DOHMH, sahmed10@health.nyc.gov
    54. Scott Peck, Senior Relationship Executive, MEDLY Pharmacy, scott@medlypharmacy.com
    55. Sheila Zegarra, sheilazegarra@gmail.com
    56. Signe Langsetmo, PREP/ Hep C Patient Navigator, HousingWorks, s.langsetmo@housingworks.org
    57. Sima Toussi, Medical Director, Amida Care, stoussi@amidacareny.org
    58. Steven Sims, Health Educator, AIDS Center Queens County, ssims@acqc.edu
    59. Tatiana Vera, Health Educator/Linkage to Care Specialist, Montefiore Medical Center, tvera@montefiore.org
    60. Terri Wilder, Director, HIV/AIDS Education and Training Mount Sinai, Terri.Wilder@mountsinai.org
    61. Terry Leach, VP of Pharmacy, Amida Care, tleach@amidacareny.org
    62. Tiarra Hall, HIV/Hep C Tester, Bridging Access to Care, thall@bac-ny.org
    63. Toya Robinson, Therapeutic Specialist, Gilead Sciences toya.robinson@gilead.com
    64. Umaima Khatun, Program Coordinator, DOHMH, ukhatun@health.nyc.gov
    65. Woigline Zamy, Linkage to Care Specialist, STAR Program, Woigline.zamy@downstate.edu
    66. Yanting (Kelly) Huang, Data Manager, DOHMH-Viral Hepatitis, yhuang5@health.nyc.gov
    67. Ziyad Mclean, OMD Program Assistant, AIDS Institute, ziyad.mclean2@health.ny.gov

©2019 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit Design QuikSite®

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you. Thank you.

Sending
or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?