,

The New York City Health Department has launched its Ryan White Care Coordination program for People Living with HIV as well as people coinfected with HIV and Hepatitis C (HCV).  Care coordination provides an expanded form of HIV medical case management, including:

  • Ensuring that people living with HIV infection are linked to care in a timely manner.
  • Developing a patient-centered care plan that emphasizes continuous adherence to care and antiretroviral treatment; which include Direct Observed Therapy for both HIV and HCV treatment.
  • Assisting patients in obtaining needed social services, including accompanying patients to appointments if necessary, and maintaining patients in care via navigation of medical and social services.
  • Using care coordinators to assist patients with accessing HIV and HCV care, communicating with providers, and finding needed resources.
  • Coaching (a form of active health promotion and counseling) patients to become self-sufficient so that they can manage their medical and social needs autonomously.

Here is a list of the HIV Care Coordination Programs:

  • AIDS Center of Queens County, Inc.
    161-21 Jamaica Avenue, 6th floor, Queens, 11432
    Genisis Natividad: (718) 896-2500 x5734 nat@acqc.org
    Luciano Liengsiriwat gluciano@acqc.org
  • Argus Community, Inc.
    760 East 160th Street Room 113B, Bronx, 10456
    Gloria Rodriguez: (718) 401-5715 marodriguez@arguscommunity.org
  • Asian & Pacific Islander Coalition on HIV/AIDS, Inc.
    400 Broadway, New York, 10013
    Venus Vacharakitja (646) 744-2593 vvacharakitja@apicha.org
  • Mount Sinai- Beth Israel Medical Center
    317 East 17th Street, 2nd Floor, Suite V, New York, 10003
    Diane Tider: (212)420-2617 diane.tider@mountsinai.org
  • Betances Health Unit, Inc.
    280 Henry Street, New York, 10002
    FidelBu Contrera: (212) 227-8401 x127 fcontreras@betances.org
  • Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
    1650 Selwyn Avenue #7A Bronx, NY 10457
    Judy Martinez: (718) 960-1069 JMARTINE@bronxleb.org
  • Bronx Parent Housing Network, Inc.
    488 East 164th Street, Bronx, NY 10456
    Gloria Wallace: (917) 833-2440 G.Wallace@bphn.org
  • Brooklyn Plaza Medical Center, Inc
    650 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY 11217
    Nadine Juste-Beckles: (718) 596-9800 x226 NJuste@brooklynplaza.org
  • Callen-Lorde Community Health Center
    356 West 18th Street, New York, NY 10011
    Natasha Goykhberg: (212) 271-7222 bbush@callen-lorde.org 
  • Community Health Action of Staten Island (CHASI)
    56 Bay Street, 3rd Fl. Staten Island, NY 10302
    166 Port Richmond Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10302
    Taryn Lyon: (718) 808-1422 Jennifer.Lytton@chasiny.org
  • HHC Elmhurst Hospital Center
    79-01 Broadway Social Work Office, Elmhurst, NY 11373
    Lisa Scaturro: (718) 883-4196 SCaturrl@nychhc.org
  • HHC Jacobi Medical Center (North Bronx Healthcare Network)
    1400 Pelham Parkway South  Building 1- 1W5 Bronx, NY 10461
    Penny Demas: (718) 918-3058 penelope.demas@nbhn.net
  • HHC Kings County Hospital Center
    451 Clarkson Avenue E Building, 4th Floor, E3102, Brooklyn. NY 11203
    Deomattie Singh-Bahadur: (718) 245-4053 Deomattie.Singh-Bahadur@nychhc.org
  • Housing Works, Inc.
    611 Broadway  Suite 613, New York, NY 10012
    Tempestt Perkins: (718) 823-3376 x4861 t.perkins@housingworks.org
  • The Institute for Family Health
    1824 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10035
    Vanessa Pizarro: (212) 423-4500 x4565 vpizarro@institute.org
  • Joseph P. Addabo Family Health Center, Inc.
    6200 Beach Channel Drive, Arverne, NY 11692
    Jennifer Stulz: (718) 945-7150 x1431 JStultz@addabbo.org
  • La Casa de Salud, Inc.
    324 E. 149th Street, Bronx, NY 10451
    Pedro Gonzalez: (718) 665-4300 x5131 PGonzalez@ubpinc.org
  • Morris Heights Health Center
    85 W. Burnside Ave, Bronx, NY 10453
    R. candance Jones: (718)-716-4400 x2542 RJones@Mhhc.org
  • Mount Sinai Medical Center
    One Gustave L. Levy Place Box 1009, New York, NY 10029
    Diane Tider: (212)824-7402 diane.tider@mountsinai.org
    Christopher Joseph: (347) 640-1506 christopher.joseph@mountsinai.org
  • New York Council on Adoptable Children, Inc.
    589 Eighth Avenue, 14th Floor, New York, NY 10018
    Cyndi Morales: (212) 475-0222 x223 cmorales@coac.org
  • SUNY Downstate Medical Center – STAR Health Center
    450 Clarkson Avenue Box 1240, Brooklyn, NY 11203
    Lori Hurley: (718) 613-8342 lori.hurley@downstate.edu
  • Services for the Underserved, Inc.
    2054 Morris Avenue 2nd Floor, Bronx, NY 10453
    Tiffany Jules: (718) 299-5443 tjules@sus.org
  • Mount Sinai-St. Luke’s – Roosevelt Hospital
    1111 Amsterdam Avenue Stuyvesant 7, New York, NY 10025
    Diane Tider: (212) 824-7402 diane.tider@mountsinai.org
    Elaine Ruscetta 212-523-5916 eruscetta@chpnet.org
  • Sunset Terrace – Lutheran Family Health Center
    514 49th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11220
    Migdalia Vientos: (718)431-2612 mvientos@lmcmc.com
  • Wyckoff Heights Medical Center
    1610 DeKalb Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11237
    Pierre Simon: (718) 302-8485 PSimon@wyckoffhospital.org

Additional HIV Care Coordination Program sites can be found in our site locator.  Otherwise, for more information, please contact us at hep@health.nyc.gov.

©2019 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit Design QuikSite®

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you. Thank you.

Sending
or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?