Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

National Hep B Task Force Meeting

February 23 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST

National Task Force Hepatitis B

National Task Force on Hep B
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 (3 – 4 PM EST) RSVP.

National Task Force on Hep B Focus on Asian and Pacific Islander Americans (the Hep B Task Force)’s mission is to eliminate Hep B, Hep B-related liver disease, & liver cancer in the U.S. by empowering and mobilizing communities; enabling national networking and policy development; & advocating for education, access to comprehensive care, and affordable treatment for all Asian and Pacific Islander Americans.

Monthly meetings in 2021 will be held the 4th Tuesday of each month at 3 PM Eastern / 2 PM Central / 1P M Mountain / 12 PM Pacific / 10 AM Hawaii:

  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  • No meetings in May; Happy Hepatitis Awareness Month!
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2021
  • In-person meeting in July TBD; July 28th is World Hepatitis Awareness Day!
  • No meetings in August; enjoy your summer break!
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021
  • No meetings in December; enjoy your winter break!

The Hep B Task Force has at least 5 meetings each year open to all members of the Task Force. The focus of the meetings is to share information and resources relating to hepatitis B and liver diseases. Meetings in 2021 will also focus on creating a 3-year (2021-2023) strategic plan for the Hep B Task Force.

The Hep B Task Force is a physician-led, grass-roots, not-for-profit organization that brings together clinicians and service providers to discuss news and recommendations for Hep B, with the focus on Asian and Pacific Islander Americans. The Executive Team works with Regional Directors, who also work with local providers, to address the common concern of the target population across the U.S.

To join the National Task Force on Hep B, please send an email to administrator@hepbtaskforce.org with your contact information. You will be enrolled in our listserv and included in our updates for conference calls.

Please also check the Events page for information on how to participate in the free CME Hep B ECHO program!

RSVP

Details

Date:
February 23
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST
Event Categories:
,

Venue

New York, NY United States

©2021 HepFree.NYC. All rights reserved. Site by Lookit®

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?